YAY! Sweden announces next batch of artists…

… and my wish came true! In one of my earlier posts, I stated that I want Sanna Nielsen to participate again and now it’s confirmed that she is! Another artist that I was fervently hoping for was Danny with a anthemic dance song and going by the title of his entry ‘In The Club’, it sounds to be just that.

Also, looking at the songwriters for both artists, I’m prepared to bet that these two entries will be all kinds of amazing. A third artist I’m super excited about is Sara Lumholdt, who was a member of the A-Teens, my most favourite pop group of all time after ABBA. Fredrik Kempe is also back in the fray as a composer. Melody Club’s debut should also be sensational. Here are all the entries announced today:

Song Title: I’m In Love
Artist: Sanna Nielsen
Composer(s): Bobby Ljunggren, Thomas G:son, Irini Michas, Peter Boström

Song Title: In the Club
Artist: Danny
Composer(s): Figge Boström, Peter Boström, Danny Saucedo

Song Title: Enemy
Artist: Sara Lumholdt
Composer(s): Niclas Lundin, Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad

Song Title: The Hunter
Artist: Melody Club
Composer(s)t: Kristofer Östergren, Erik Stenemo, Jon Axelsson, Niklas Stenemo

Song Title: My Heart Is Refusing Me
Artist: Loreen
Composer(s): Moh Denebi, Björn Djupström, Loreen

Song Title: Social Butterfly
Artist: Rasmus Viberg
Composer(s): Amir Aly, Henrik Wikström

Song Title: Tid att andas
Artist: Simon Forsberg
Composer(s): Fredrik Kempe

Song Title: Try Again
Artist: Dilba
Composer(s): Niklas Pettersson, Linda Sonnvik

Is it me, or is Melodifestivalen 2011 shaping up to be AMAZING? (I know I say that every year, but this time, it really is so!)

Leave a Reply

